Nourishing Little Minds

Nourishing Little Minds

We’re excited to be partnering with Libraries ACT to deliver Nourishing Little Minds!


Nourishing Little Minds is putting a healthy spin on Story Time with sessions at Kippax, Gungahlin, Civic and Tuggeranong Libraries. 

The program runs over 4 weeks with each session starting with a fun food based Story Time, followed by a simple food activity delivered by an Accredited Practising Dietitian from Nutrition Australia ACT. A different food theme will be explored each week.

This program is for children aged 3-5 years and their carer.


Weekly themes:

Week 1 - “Let’s eat a rainbow
Week 2 - “We love food
Week 3 - “Out & about
Week 4 - “Happy mealtimes

 

Kippax Library

10.30 -11.30am

Week 1: Monday 28 August

Week 2: Monday 4 September

Week 3: Monday 11 September

Week 4: Monday 18 September

Book now to secure your spot.

 

Gungahlin Library

10.30 -11.30am

Week 1: Tuesday 29 August

Week 2: Tuesday 5 September

Week 3: Tuesday 12 September

Week 4: Tuesday 19 September

Book now to secure your spot.

 

Civic Library

10.30 -11.30am

Week 1: Thursday 31 August

Week 2: Thursday 7 September

Week 3: Thursday 14 September

Week 4: Thursday 21 September

Book now to secure your spot.

 

Tuggeranong Library

10.30 -11.30am

Week 1: Friday 1 September

Week 2: Friday 8 September

Week 3: Friday 15 September

Week 4: Friday 22 September

Book now to secure your spot.

 

 

This program is supported by the ACT Government under the ACT Health Promotion Grants Program.